This collection provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals.
The premier single-source, single-search provider of online information to help teachers and librarians find just the right books.
Credo reference delivers full-text entries as well as images, audio files and videos.
Aimed at middle school students, includes encyclopedias and multimedia content.
PebbleGo: Covers the Animals and Bibographies and offers simple navigation, read-aloud audio, and text appropriate for K-3 readers. To make things more interactive, users can access extended learning opportunities with video and audio that accompany most articles, as well as a citation resource and an optional "Share What You Know" activity.
The Picture Book Database is a tool that fills a unique void, as there are few dependable online picture book resources that help readers explore the possibilities of the format. The service helps readers find the best picture books in one place, without having to consult multiple resources.
Academic Freedom
Academic Freedom - Use of Biblical materials for educational purposes
Prohibited books
Banned book in schools
Achievement tests -- United States
How does No Child Left Behind affect ESL students?
Art -- Study and teaching -- United States
The Arts should not be cut in favor of sports in public schools.
Art in education
Should Art be required in school curriculum?
Bilingual education
Teaching English to immigrant populations in the public schools
Bullying in the schools -- Prevention.
Schools should prevent bullying as it has lasting effects: psychological, social, academic and health.
Censorship
Should controversial literature be censored instead of studied in public schools?
Children of immigrants -- Education
Educating children of immigrants
Classroom management
Discipline in the classroom.
Early Childhood Education
Sending very young children to preschool - beneficial or not?
Should preschool be added to elementary schools?
Early Childhood Education- research
Is early childhood music education really beneficial?
Education -- United States -- Finance
Funding public schools
Education, Bilingual
Language immersion programs in grade schools
Bilingual vs. immersion education
Educational accountability
Should high-stakes testing continue to be used in school systems?
Educational accountability -- United States
Should the No Child Left behind act, which passed in 2001, be updated to reach more students and relieve more teachers?
Educational equalization
Intensive support for high-poverty schools
English language -- Study and teaching (Elementary)
Improving reading comprehension for at-risk student populations
Gender differences in Education
All boys or all girls’ school: good or bad?
Home schooling- social aspects
Home schooling versus public schooling options and the effects on a child's socialization
Inclusive education -- United States; Mainstreaming in education--United States.
Should students with disabilities be in the same classroom as those without disabilities?
Language and languages -- sex differences
Gender specific classrooms
Libraries -- Censorship
Banning books
Mathematics -- Study and teaching
Should computers or calculators be used in the classroom?
Motivation in education
Student performance incentives
Multicultural education - United States
Diversity in schools
Music -- Instruction and study
Music classes in schools
Prohibited books in history
Is children's literature a tool of propaganda?
Religion in the Public Schools -- United States; Music -- Instruction and Study
Should sacred music be taught in choral programs in the public schools?
School discipline -- law and legislation
Discipline in the schools
School week -- Stillwater (Minn.)
The five day school week is superior to the four day school week.
School year -- United States
Should the U.S. schools switch to year-round school?
Sex differences (Psychology)
Mixed gender classrooms are better for student learning single gender classrooms
Sex differences in education
Negative effects of gender-specific education
Sex instruction -- Study and teaching
Sex-education should not be abstinence-only
Teaching abstinence education in middle school
Sex instruction for teenagers
Sex education in schools
Single-sex schools
Single-gender education
Teachers -- Tenure.
Is teacher tenure fair?
Teaching
Should it be required that teachers at a private or public school have bachelor's degrees in education?
Should schools primarily instruct their students using direct instruction, teacher-centered education, or learner-centered instruction?
Young Adult Literature -- Censorship -- United States
Censorship and banned books in public schools
Young adult literature -- Study and teaching
Teaching young adult literature along with classic literature in secondary school
Multicultural education
Diversity in Education - diversity in race, but gender, culture, and ethnicity too.