The sources listed below are a sample of subject reference tools available at the library, physical or electronic, that may be helpful for your marketing assignments.
Business Statistics of the United States 2023
Business Statistics of the United States is a comprehensive and practical collection of data from as early as 1913 that reflects the nation's economic performance. It provides several years of annual, quarterly, and monthly data in industrial and demographic detail, including key indicators such as: gross domestic product, personal income, spending, saving, employment, unemployment, the capital stock, and more. Business Statistics of the United States is the best place to find historical perspectives on the U.S. economy. Of equal importance to the data are the introductory highlights, extensive notes, and figures for each chapter that help users to understand the data, use them appropriately, and, if desired, seek additional information from the source agencies. This edition continues to explore the dramatic impact that COVID-19 is having on U.S. and world economies. Business Statistics of the United States provides a rich and deep picture of the American economy and contains approximately 3,500 time series. The data are predominantly from federal government sources, including: Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System Bureau of Economic Analysis Bureau of Labor Statistics Census Bureau Employment and Training Administration Energy Information Administration Federal Housing Finance Agency Department of the Treasury
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies, Volume 3
This completely new third volume of Encyclopedia Of Major Marketing Strategies (formerly Encyclopedia Of Major Marketing Campaigns) explores 100 major marketing strategies for some of the top global and emerging brands from 2011-2012. Each essay provides a situation analysis, information on the target market, marketing strategy & tactics, and the outcome.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies, Volume 4
Patterns of Economic Change by State and Area 2023
Patterns of Economic Change by State and Area: Income, Employment, and Gross Domestic Product is a special edition of Business Statistics of the United States. It presents data on personal income, employment, and gross domestic product for the United States as a whole, and by region, state, and metropolitan statistical area (MSA). Data on personal income and employment extends back to 1960 for the states and regions and to 1970 for the MSAs. Patterns of Economic Change complements other Bernan Press titles such as the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book and County and City Extra. In contrast to their predominantly current and detailed cross-section data on states and metropolitan areas, this book contributes historical time-series measurements of key aggregates that show how the economies of regions, states, and metropolitan areas have responded over time to cyclical currents and long-term trends. Statistics at the state level provide a framework for analyzing current economic conditions in each state and can serve as a basis for decision making. For example: Federal government agencies use the statistics as a basis for allocating funds and determining matching grants to states. The statistics are also used in forecasting models to project energy and water use. State governments use the statistics to project tax revenues and the need for public services. Academic regional economists use the statistics for applied research. Businesses, trade associations, and labor organizations use the statistics for market research. A new section on expenditures and regional price parities by state and MSA has been added to reflect current inflation and migration patterns since COVID-19.