Begin your search for articles on nursing topics by searching one of the databases in the box to the right.
If you have a particular nursing journal title in mind, go to the Journal Title Search in order to view the library's holdings for that journal.
If you'd like to browse the library's collection of nursing journals, click on the link in the box below.
Search Google Scholar to find citations to scholarly articles. While some articles are freely available via the web, many are not. If you find a useful article citation using Google Scholar, check the Berntsen Library's Journal Title Search to see if you can access the journal via the library. Otherwise, you may request the article via Inter-Library Loan by submitting a request through Library Search.
International journals covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
This collection provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals.
You can use ProQuest Psychology Journals to find information from over 400 of the top psychology journals and subject related publications.
This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
Search for periodicals available full text.
View the following guide to assist in the use of ILLiad, Northwestern's interlibrary loan system.
While many of the journal articles you find in the databases will be available in electronic format, some will be available only in print. Journals and magazines in print format are located at the back of the Library on the main level.
