Berntsen Library: Health & Kinesiology Resources: Find Articles

About this Page

Finding Articles on Health & Kinesiology Topics

To find articles on Health & Kinesiology topics, search one of the Health & Kinesiology or Multi Topic article databases.

If you have the title of a Health & Kinesiology journal in mind, go to the Journal Title Search in order to view the library's holdings for that particular journal.

Health & Kinesiology Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
You can use Academic Search Premier to search for full text articles covering topics in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. A useful database for a broad range of needs, Academic Search Premier indexes nearly 13,800 publications, with over 4,700 of them providing access to the full-text.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Searching the CINAHL Database Tutorial
Health Source: Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Research Library provides access to a wide range of the core academic titles, from business and the sciences to literature and politics. The database expands daily and currently includes more than 6,000 titles, 75% of which are available in full text.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises over 24 million citations from biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Searching the PubMed Database Tutorial

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar to find citations to scholarly articles. While some articles are freely available via the web, many are not. If you find a useful article citation using Google Scholar, check the Berntsen Library's Journal Title Search to see if you can access the journal via the library. Otherwise, you may request the article via Inter-Library Loan by submitting a request through Library Search.

How to set Google Scholar preferences for UNWSP

Other Resources

Journal Title Search
Use this tool to search for full text journals held by the Berntsen Library (either electronically or in print).
Interlibrary Loan request
Interlibrary Loan System
Request items not available in Library Search or Journal Articles not available through the Berntsen Library
Course Reserves
Search for Items placed on reserve for a specific course.
Study Room Reservation