Begin your search by going to Library Search on the main page. Enter keywords and use the limits on the left to select "Articles" and "Peer-reviewed Journals."
You can also go directly to the article databases which are listed in the box below.
If you have a particular science / biology journal title in mind, go to the Journal Title Search to view the library's holdings for that particular journal.
You can use JSTOR to access full-text, full-image, scholarly journal articles. This archival database covers the Humanities and Social Sciences. Specific topics include African-American Studies, Anthropology, Finance, and Mathematics.
PubMed comprises over 24 million citations from biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Search Google Scholar to find citations to scholarly articles. While some articles are freely available via the web, many are not. If you find a useful article citation using Google Scholar, check the Berntsen Library's Journal Title Search to see if you can access the journal via the library. Otherwise, you may request the article via Inter-Library Loan by submitting a request through Library Search.
Journals and magazines in print format are located at the back of the Library on the main level.
