Begin your search for articles on science topics by searching one of the article databases in the box below.
If you have a particular science journal in mind, go to Journal Title Search in order to view the library's holdings for that particular journal.
This collection provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals.
You can use JSTOR to access full-text, full-image, scholarly journal articles. This archival database covers the Humanities and Social Sciences. Specific topics include African-American Studies, Anthropology, Finance, and Mathematics.
ProQuest Research Library provides access to a wide range of the core academic titles, from business and the sciences to literature and politics. The database expands daily and currently includes more than 6,000 titles, 75% of which are available in full text.
PubMed comprises over 24 million citations from biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
Search Google Scholar to find citations to scholarly articles. While some articles are freely available via the web, many are not. If you find a useful article citation using Google Scholar, check the Berntsen Library's Journal Title Search to see if you can access the journal via the library. Otherwise, you may request the article via Inter-Library Loan by submitting a request through Library Search.