A comprehensive online reference resource devoted to music research about all of the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of text material and 300 audio recordings come from 700 contributors worldwide, making this one of most extensive online resources for exploring world music.
You can use Music Index to find literature concerning every aspect of the classical and popular world of music. The database carefully categorizes and organizes information from more than 640 international music periodicals. A broad range of subjects are indexed, including; musicological and organological topics, book reviews, record reviews, first performances and obituaries.
You can use Academic Search Premier to search for full text articles covering topics in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. A useful database for a broad range of needs, Academic Search Premier indexes nearly 13,800 publications, with over 4,700 of them providing access to the full-text.
You can use America: History and Life to research the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This databases contains indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910, and there is full-text where available.
You can use JSTOR to access full-text, full-image, scholarly journal articles. This archival database covers the Humanities and Social Sciences. Specific topics include African-American Studies, Anthropology, Finance, and Mathematics.