Berntsen Library: English & Literature Resources: Shakespeare

Books and multimedia resources

Search Library Search using any combination of "William Shakespeare" and, if applicable, the work being studied.

Browse the 822’s in the Reference collection.

Examples of reference sources include:

Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Formerly called Literature Criticism Online, this contains indexing and some full text content for Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and 20th Century Literary Criticism
Literature & Language (ProQuest Research Library) This link opens in a new window
This collection provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
You can use JSTOR to access full-text, full-image, scholarly journal articles. This archival database covers the Humanities and Social Sciences. Specific topics include African-American Studies, Anthropology, Finance, and Mathematics.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
You can use the Modern Language Association Bibliography if you need information concerning literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, or the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric, composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
You can use Project Muse to access scholarly journals covering a variety of disciplines. This full-text, full-image database provides access to heavily indexed, peer-reviewed core discipline journals.